How do I do it?

You asked how I could plan and do this for you amongst all the craziness.  It would be simple to say that we prioritize what we want but it’s more complex than that.  

You have a place that is separate from everything else.  You touch my life but aren’t a part of it, like the secret that I never can share.  I go to where you are, not a somewhere to hide but as somewhere to experience you.  It’s like what you said once, that I wrap you in bubble wrap and hide you away, insulating you as I go on with life.

The answer is simply that I want to get away and plan something special for you. I wanted to picture everything that would happen, plot and plan, which is like spending time with you in the secret place.

Leave a Reply

