Like air

This is one of the ways I express my desire.  I say, “Like air.”

It is the same as how calling you Luv has so much wrapped up in it.  I call you Luv and you know that it is so much more than a cute  pet name.  When I say, “Like air” I am saying how much I crave you.  It really is like that.

I know that you’ve seen the desperate look in my eyes, dying that I can’t take you all in.  I sometimes felt like I was drowning and you were all I could focus on because you were all there was.  Do you remember how you would come through the door and as I held you against the wall, touching your face and kissing your lips emotion would wash over me?  That was the relief of a dying man who was given life.

Leave a Reply

