This was my winter

This has been a difficult winter for me.  It’s been cold and I’ve been kept inside too much.  My life has been on hold in many ways.  Spring has teased me that it is around the corner for too long.  I’m ready for things to change.

No matter how challenging things have been I will always remember this as the winter where I wrote to you almost every day.  When I poured myself out and shared things that are so personal and intimate that even lovers would blush if they spoke of them.  For this winter you were my secret obsession that when I had a few minutes to steal I would write.

Thank you for receiving this gift.

Leave a Reply

